Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

KMG Psychiatry

Psychiatrists & Sleep Medicine Specialists located in San Diego, CA & National City, CA

15 total reviews

KMG Psychiatry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 15 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about KMG Psychiatry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kristin B.
Submitted 10/13/20
I was very skeptical at first with trying TMS therapy since I have been through so many doctors and prescriptions over the course of my life. Dr. Bindal and staff welcomed me and put my worries at ease. Throughout the course of treatment I felt the weight lift off of my shoulders. This simple therapy has helped me find myself, love myself and become whole again. The staff has always been accommodating and incredibly friendly and understanding to everything. My family and friends comment on changes they have noticed and I am able to enjoy life again. I'll never forget the first time Dr. Bindal called for an official check in on treatment (I say official because he was always available for any questions), I was absolutely refreshed that something made me feel like a person again. Rather than a shell that was just blindly going through life. I don't think my cheeks have ever hurt so much as they did that day as I expressed my joy over the phone with the doctor. I will be forever grateful to Dr. Bindal and staff for helping me find myself. For anyone who is hopeless and may feel lost from so many trials and errors, I would strongly recommend this team and treatment. Thank you again Dr. Bindal, I never thought I would be so alive and free from my own prison.
Carly W.
Submitted 08/17/20
This place has been the most personal place I have gone so far. I have gone to many psychiatrists but I can say that everyone here truly cares about their patients. I am happy to have found this place and could only hope that anyone seeking help can find a place like this with people that will listen and genuinely care about improving your quality of life. I see Dr Bindal and Dr Maples.
Michaela C.
Submitted 08/17/20
This office is phenomenal. Everyone who works here is kind and welcoming. I've struggled to find doctors who I could connect with but Dr Maples and Dr Bindal are literally changing my life for the better. The TMS treatment is proving to be effective so far and the process has been very easy thanks to the entire staff.
Mark S.
Submitted 08/17/20
I have been a patient with Dr. Maples and Dr Bindal for over 4 years. I have receive great care here. Although I don’t know if I’ll ever be cure but I have been counseled, provided with proper medication which has helped me in my struggles. Currently started treatment for TMS and am looking for to the results - Mark S
Crystal S.
Submitted 08/17/20
Maples and Bindal are amazing, Yanine and staff are always welcoming and great, tms has changed my life , depression is practically gone, off medication, this has been the best medical decision Ive come across, I also have alot of friends who have done treatment with great results.
Karim A.
Submitted 08/17/20
I highly appreciate the care I receive from the office. Dr. Bindal is very passionate towards his patients.
Alex G.
Submitted 08/17/20
I went to see Dr. Bindal last summer when my ADHD, anxiety and depression became too much to handle. Dr. Bindal was great at diagnosing the issues and coming up with best treatment plan. Now my ADHD symptoms are under control, I have less anxiety and my depression is gone due to TMS treatments.
Anika H.
Submitted 08/17/20
Dr. Ankur Bindal, is a great doctor! He is knowledgeable, easy to talk to and I am thankful to have found him. His office staff is polite and is always able to fit me in the schedule, even on short notice. Highly recommend.
Joy H.
Submitted 08/13/20
LOVE my phone visits with Dr. Bindal. It's almost as if I'm sitting right in front of him.
Daniel R.
Submitted 08/07/20
Dr. Bindal is great! He's very compassionate and supportive. The staff is always friendly. It's a very comfortable environment to receive treatment.
Lelia K.
Submitted 08/07/20
Everyone was very friendly and make you feel really comfortable.
Kamara S.
Submitted 06/30/20
Very understanding Doctor and he listens
Heather S.
Submitted 12/29/19
My husband and I have been struggling with my son’s behavior issues for years. After seeing Dr. Bindal; we have seen a dramatic change for the better.
PRISCILA R.
Submitted 12/28/19
Dr. Bindal is a great provider. He is kind, understanding, and very professional. From all the psychiatrists I have had, he is by far my favorite.
Nabila N.
Submitted 12/27/19
Best doctor ever