Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

KMG Psychiatry

Psychiatrists & Sleep Medicine Specialists located in San Diego, CA & National City, CA

33 total reviews

KMG Psychiatry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 33 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about KMG Psychiatry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MYA R.
Submitted 12/03/21
Highly recommend. Dr. Bindal and his team helped me feel much better in terms of managing my anxiety and depression.
Joseph V.
Submitted 12/02/21
Dr. Bindal and his staff are amazing, friendly and professional. As a veteran of 21 years suffering from ptsd, TMS has helped me more than any medication can. My life has improved for the better. Thank you!
Vanessa A.
Submitted 11/19/21
Excellent service
Sally R.
Submitted 11/12/21
KMG has an exemplary staff. Dr. Bindal and Dr. Maples pulled me out from a very dark time. Being a long-hauler, with all of the pain in the body and mind, they pulled me back from the ledge. I love the entire staff as they are very caring and reassuring. KMG is the real deal - do what you need to do to get on their schedule. It’s a big commitment, but if you want your life back - get into seeing them today. You will thrive in this caring environment! I cannot write enough about how they helped me. It starts with a phone call, make that commitment and they can answer all your questions. I love each and every staff member - I wouldn’t be here today without them. Take the first step and make the call - TMS has been approved by the FDA.
HALLEY M.
Submitted 11/05/21
dr bindal gave excellent suggestions
Minda L.
Submitted 11/02/21
Staff are very accommodating, professional and friendly. Always have a big smiles on their face. They’re like family that listens to you.
SARA S.
Submitted 10/22/21
Dr Bindal is the most empathetic psychiatrist I’ve met in a while. He really empathizes with you and works to come up with a plan to help you. He even remembers what you mentioned in an appointment almost one month ago. I can’t recommend him enough.
JONATHAN Y.
Submitted 09/30/21
Very informative
Akisha W.
Submitted 09/26/21
Dr.Bindal and his staff have been nothing but Amazing! I started my mental health journey a little over a year ago and I highly recommend them to all who need help especially Active Duty Military. They have been a true Blessing! Akisha L Wade Active Duty / Navy
Pam D.
Submitted 09/22/21
Dr Bindal called and asked how I have been doing.It was nice to follow up and check on me as I have experienced deep depression. I'm current patient and I really appreciate the care and support from Dr.Bindal and his staff.
PAM D.
Submitted 06/24/21
Dr. Bindal is a compassionate, caring and dedicated provider. I have been a patient at his practice, since Oct 2019 after experiencing severe depression and anxiety. After being treated with TMS therapy I feel significant improvement in my condition. I'm appreciative of the service, and the staff who attend to patients with care, with a smile. Thank you Dr Bindal, for accepting me as your patient, for your encouragement, support and always checking with me, on how I'm doing. I'm now part of KMG Family.
Moni P.
Submitted 05/18/21
Dr. Keerthan Somanath is great! I was referred to him by a physician at UCLA. As Dr. Somanath's patient, I feel he genuinely cares and takes the time to provide thoughtful answers and education so we can make the best decision for my mental wellbeing. Dr. Somanath has the smarts and skill set, it's true, but many medical doctors have those. What sets Dr. Somanath apart is his emotional intelligence and an innate, genuine care that shines through to his patients. This can make all the difference to those in need of support. If you're wanting to improve your mental health and overall well-being and lifestyle satisfaction, I'm confident you're in good hands with Dr. Keerthan Somanath. His colleagues at KMG also sound so lovely, but obviously I'm partial : ) Highly recommend
Thomas H.
Submitted 05/16/21
Dr. Bindal is a sincere and caring advocate for my mental health. He is easy to talk to and has helped me successfully manage issues that were preventing me from being a happy.
Kimberly W.
Submitted 04/25/21
Dr. Bindal is awesome, he has been treating my son now for a few years. He is always warm, welcoming and so easy to talk to. Dr. Bindal always makes sure that everything is going well for not just my son but for me also. The receptionist are kind and friendly. I hope to keep Dr. Bindal as my son's Doctor for years to come.
Nora M.
Submitted 04/20/21
Great doctor, an office stuff. I a very pleased. They helped me a great deal. Be aware of billing company. They tried to charge me for what I do not owe, and do not want to take the responsibility.
Theresa G.
Submitted 04/17/21
Dr. Bindal, Cassandra, and the whole staff were so welcoming and understanding. I was skeptical at first but TMS has changed my life! I definitely recommend for anyone with severe depression.
Earlyn G.
Submitted 02/23/21
Dr. Bindal, Cassandra and the rest of the team are so understanding and always ready to help. I am active duty military and the mental health system is not the best. Dr. Bindal and his team makes me feel like family and that they really truly care about me and my needs to help me lead the best life I can. Thank you!
Lisa B.
Submitted 01/10/21
doctor bindal has been helping me for years. i recommend .
Kristin B.
Submitted 10/13/20
I was very skeptical at first with trying TMS therapy since I have been through so many doctors and prescriptions over the course of my life. Dr. Bindal and staff welcomed me and put my worries at ease. Throughout the course of treatment I felt the weight lift off of my shoulders. This simple therapy has helped me find myself, love myself and become whole again. The staff has always been accommodating and incredibly friendly and understanding to everything. My family and friends comment on changes they have noticed and I am able to enjoy life again. I'll never forget the first time Dr. Bindal called for an official check in on treatment (I say official because he was always available for any questions), I was absolutely refreshed that something made me feel like a person again. Rather than a shell that was just blindly going through life. I don't think my cheeks have ever hurt so much as they did that day as I expressed my joy over the phone with the doctor. I will be forever grateful to Dr. Bindal and staff for helping me find myself. For anyone who is hopeless and may feel lost from so many trials and errors, I would strongly recommend this team and treatment. Thank you again Dr. Bindal, I never thought I would be so alive and free from my own prison.
Carly W.
Submitted 08/17/20
This place has been the most personal place I have gone so far. I have gone to many psychiatrists but I can say that everyone here truly cares about their patients. I am happy to have found this place and could only hope that anyone seeking help can find a place like this with people that will listen and genuinely care about improving your quality of life. I see Dr Bindal and Dr Maples.